Change project owner
By default, Topvisor users have full access to all projects they created: view project stats, run tools, change and manage settings. When you create a project, you become a Project owner.
When you change a Project owner, you transfer your project to another Topvisor user. Once the transfer is accepted and completed, this user becomes a new Project owner. A new owner will be charged for all operations within the project: running tools, using paid features, etc. A new Project owner will manage and control the project. You won't be able to recover access to the project without a new owner's confirmation.
To change a Project owner, perform the instruction below:
- Pick a project you need to transfer.
- Move to the project settings and switch to the Transfer tab.
- Enter a new Owner Email.
- Press Transfer.
- Wait until a new Owner confirms a project transfer.
We will send a confirmation message to the Email address you entered. A user needs to click a confirmation link in the message to complete the project transfer and become a new Project owner.
In case you changed your mind, and for some reason don't want to transfer a project to another user anymore, you can cancel the operation before a user clicks a confirmation link.
After the project transfer, a former Project owner can no longer control a project. However, a project will be displayed in a project list as a shared project.
To remove a project from a list, a Former owner should press in the left-upper corner on a project panel and confirm the operation.
A new Project owner can restrict access to a project, and remove a former owner from a delegate list on the Access tab in the project settings. In this case, a Former owner will not be able to access a project anymore, and the project will be removed from the project list.